Actor Jacob Elordi as Nate Jacobs in Euphoria

Looping animated gifs are such a throwback to the days before highspeed internet, but in addition to their small file size, they are still wonderful in some others ways. Take, for instance, these terrific endlessly repeating images of young Jacob Elordi shaving in the TV series, Euphoria. I could stare at these for hours.

I know next to nothing about Euphoria, which according to Wikipedia, is an “American teen drama television series,” which I guess explains why I hadn’t heard of it before, not having been a teenager in many years. Apparently it’s pretty steamy: “It has also been a subject of controversy for its nudity and sexual content, which critics found excessive due to the teenage setting.”

Well, since I haven’t seen the show, I can’t comment on its quality or whether it deserves its notoriety, but I can only compliment it’s casting. Jacob Elordi is one beautiful man! And the screenwriters throwing in a shaving scene or two makes me want to add this teen-oriented series to my already too-long queue.

For more scenes of Jacob as Nate Jacobs, check out the gifs here and here. He’s even more adorable in the interview below from the Ellen DeGeneres Show.

Leave a comment