Performance Art at the Beach

Don’t you hate it when you’re at the beach and a beautiful, young, shirtless guy starts lathering up his face and then proceeds to walk around showing off a fat-free physique and basically just looking amazingly hot?

Yeah, me neither!

I’m not a connoisseur of  art, much less performance art, but this little music video, titled “Sunshine,” is FAN-TAST-IC. The artist is a guy named Chasen Iglehart and despite the name, he’s not a character from “Game of Thrones.” He’s a real flesh-and-blood human being, stress on the flesh part because he’s quite appealing to the eye.

And btw, the setting for this happens to be St. Petersburg, Fla., not that far from where I live in Orlando. How come every time I go to the beach, all I see is overweight families and screaming kids? It’s not fair.

The only negative about this experience is the background music, which is something akin to water boarding for your ears. Perhaps I’m being to harsh. All I know is that my enjoyment of this video increases 100 percent if I have the sound turned off. Just sayin’.

2014-05-04_SunshinePerforma

 

Leave a comment